Contact Us

Service Hours

Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:00pm

Scout Shop Hours-CLICK HERE

Physical Address
Katahdin Area Council Service Center
90 Kelley Road
Orono, Maine 04473

Mailing Address
Katahdin Area Council Service Center
P.O. Box 1869
Bangor, Maine 04402

Phone Numbers
Council Service Center, Orono
Local Phone 207-866-2241
Fax number 207-866-3283

Camp Roosevelt (Katahdin Scout Reservation)
Phone number 207-843-6216 (Last week of June through mid August ONLY)
Fax number 207-843-0302

THE KATAHDIN AREA COUNCIL STAFF:

 

 Position

 Name 

 Email Address 

Scout Executive 

 Marshall Steinmann

 marshall.steinmann@scouting.org

Assistant Scout Executive

 Peggy Murphy

 peggy.murphy@scouting.org


Office Manager/Registrar

Vicki Mower

vicki.mower@scouting.org

Accounting Specialist

 Jim Mingo

 jmingo@bsamail.org

Scout Shop Manager 

 Rob Emery

 rob.emery@scouting.org

 
District Director (Hancock, Washington, Waldo)

Chuck Major

 cmajor@bsamail.org

 
PV District Executive

Will McCranie

will.mccranie@scouting.org

 
North Star District Executive

 TBA

 

 
Penquis District Executive

 TBA

 

 
Camp Director

 Dana Hunter

dana.hunter@scouting.org

Cub Camp/Webelos Director/CS Program

 Vanessa Young

 vanray77@gmail.com

 
Program Specialist(BS Camp)  

   Tony Major

ctonymajor@gmail.com 

 
Camp Ranger

Bud Hoffses

rhoffses@bsamail.org

 
Camp Registrar (Campsite reservations, off season camping, wedding reservations)

 Belinda Hoffses

bhoffses@bsamail.org

MHA Director

 Doug Farrell

douglas.farrell@scouting.org

 
Web Administrator/Online Events/Registrations

Danielle Degree

ddegree@bsamail.org