Katahdin Area Council Districts

The Katahdin Area Council, Boy Scouts of America serves the youth in the Counties of Aroostook, Hancock, Penobscot Valley, Piscataquis, Waldo and Washington Maine. Each Maine County makes up a District of KAC Scouting is a volunteer-led movement. This is true from the Unit level to the national level, and one of the most important aspects of the Scouting program is the District. Each District is led by a committee, which undertakes the business and day-to-day functions of the District. District leadership also includes a corps of commissioners, who serve as the liaison between the Unit and the Council, as well as ensuring that the Unit’s leaders have all of the training and assistance they need.

Position Name Telephone
Senior District Executive Stephen L Hughes (207) 866-2241 x108 Email
Scout Executive Charles "Chuck" Major (207) 866-2241 x106 Email